fbpx

The Museum

The mSE Kunsthalle is a museum for contemporary art by entrepreneur Christian Zott and his consulting company mSE Solutions, which opened in fall of 2019 in Unterammergau. With its neighbors, the boutique hotel Lartor and the Restaurant Hieronymus, the mSE Kunsthalle forms an architectural unit, the location at the "Weiherfeld". In addition to the exhibition space, the museum building houses the conference rooms of the mSE Campus.

Architecture

Rendering by Wild Bär Heule

Rendering by Wild Bär Heule

A modern construction as a rural ensemble

Three buildings with protruding roofs and wooden facades are located at the edge of the village of Unterammergau: the mSE Kunsthalle, the boutique hotel Lartor, and the restaurant Hieronymus. The ensemble combines the properties of modern functional buildings with the architectural tradition of the Ammer valley, and thereby blends into the landscape harmoniously. Arcitect of the buildings is Thomas Wild of the Swizz architectural office Wild Bär Heule.

Our neighbors

Works by Konstantin Sotnikov on the ground floor of the restaurant

Wine in the crystal safe 

In the hidden room

Restaurant Hieronymus

The restaurant Hieronymus serves regional in internationally inspired specialties as well as Asiatic and South Pacific dishes, created by chef Lorenz Maria Grießer. The guests are served at the open grill, on the gallery, at the bar, on the terrace -- always sourrounded by the picturesque view of the Ammer valley.

 

 

 

Hotel room with central glass shower

Relaxation in the lobby 

Around the community table

Care products selected with the greatest care

Suite with a gallery 

Boutique hotel Lartor

The boutique hotel has twelve rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, oak-wood floors and furniture, and a considerate, warm design. Glass showers, in the center of the room bring a luxurious urban flair to the alps. Every room is dedicated to a fantastical place from cultural history.

The Ammer valley

Alpine glow on mount Kofel

Winter at the Weiherfeld

The valley after the spring thaw

On mount Teufelstättkopf

In the Schleifmühlenklamm (ravine)

Activities and sights

The mSE Kunsthalle is located in the nature park Ammergauer Alpen. The sourrounding area is full of great destinations: untouched nature in the ravines Schleifmühlenklamm and Ammerschlucht, in the marchland Murnauer Moos, at the lakes Osterseen, Walchensee, Kochelsee, and last but not least at the Zugspitze, Germany's highest peak -- ritch cultural tradition at the castle Linderhof, the monastery of Ettal, at the theater of Oberammergau, in the museums in Bernried (Buchheim) or Kochel (Franz Marc), at the Campendonc collection, or at the Neuschwanstein castle -- in every season there are numerous options for sports, be it hiking, climbing, skiing, swimming, mountainbiking or paragliding.

fbpx

Das Museum

Die mSE Kunsthalle ist ein Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst des Unternehmers Christian Zott, das im Herbst 2019 in Unterammergau eröffnet wurde. Mit den Nachbarhäusern, dem Boutique-Hotel Lartor und dem Restaurant Hieronymus bildet die mSE Kunsthalle ein Gebäudeensemble „am Weiherfeld“. Das Museumsgebäude beherbergt außerdem die Tagungsräume des mSE Campus.

Architektur

Rendering von Wild Bär Heule

Rendering von Wild Bär Heule

Ein ländliches Ensemble in modernster Bauweise

Drei Gebäude mit weiten Vordächern und Holzfassaden liegen am Ortsrand von Unterammergau: die mSE Kunsthalle, das Boutique-Hotel Lartor und das Restaurant Hieronymus. Das Ensemble verbindet die Funktionalität moderner Zweckbauten mit der architektonischen Tradition des Ammertals. Die Vordächer und die Holzfassaden sind vom ländlichen Zierbund inspiriert und erzeugen den Eindruck eines Gehöfts, das sich harmonisch in die Landschaft einfügt. Architekt ist Thomas Wild vom Schweizer Architekturbüro Wild Bär Heule.

Unsere Nachbarn

Gastraum im EG mit Werken von Konstantin Sotnikov

Wein im Glastresor 

Im Hidden Room

Restaurant Hieronymus

Das Restaurant Hieronymus serviert regional und international inspirierte Raffinessen sowie asiatische und pazifische Speisen kreiert von Spitzenkoch Lorenz Maria Grießer. Serviert wird direkt am offenen Grill, auf der Galerie, in der Bar oder auf der Sonnenterrasse und im Wirtsgarten — immer eingerahmt von der malerischen Bergkulisse des Ammertals.

 

 

 

Hotelzimmer mit gläserner Runddusche

Entspannung in der Lobby 

Rund um den Community Table

Details und Pflegeprodukte von höchster Qualität

Suite mit Galerie 

Boutique-hotel Lartor

Das Boutique-Hotel verfügt über zwölf Zimmer mit bodentiefen Panoramafenstern, Möbeln und Parkett aus Eichenholz und sorgfältigem, warmem Desing. Spektakulär sind die gläsernen Duschröhren, die mittig im Zimmer stehen und urbanen Luxus in die Alpen bringen. Jedes Zimmer wurde einem anderen fantastischen Ort gewidmet, der sich in Bildern und Accessoires wiederspiegelt.

Das Ammertal

Alpenglühen auf dem Kofel

Winterstimmung am Weiherfeld

Das Tal nach der Schneeschmelze

Auf dem Teufelstättkopf

In der Schleifmühlenklamm

Aktivitäten und sehenswürdigkeiten

Die mSE Kunsthalle liegt im Naturpark Ammergauer Alpen. Die nähere Umgebung wartet mit manchem Ausflugsziel auf: Die Schleifmühlenklamm und die Ammerschlucht, das Murnauer Moss, die Osterseen, Walchen- und Kochelsee und nicht zuletzt die Zugspitze bieten majestätische oft unberührte Natur; das Schloss Linderhof, das Kloster Ettal und das Passionstheater Oberammergau, das Buchheim-Museum, das Franz-Marc-Museum und die Sammlung Campendonck, die Weiskirche und das Schloss Neuschwanstein zeugen vom reichen kulturellen Erbe der Region; zu allen Jahreszeiten gibt es vielfältige Sportmöglichkeiten, vom Wandern und Klettern über den Wintersport bis zum Schwimmen, vom Mountainbike-Parcours bis zum Gleitschirmflug.