fbpx

Collection

Here, we present certain pieces of our collection that are currently not exhibited in the mSE Kunsthalle as well as the occasional feature of a contemporary artist who inspires us. 
For more information about the artists please contat us via

info@mse-kunsthalle.de.

canal grande, venice (1992)

Hans-Joachim Ellerbock, digital photography, 76 x 120 cm

Venice is at least as old as vedute painting. Ellerbrock, trained street-photographer, burnes the motifs of a shot-to-death (Marlene Dietrich) city into the negative without contortion. His Venice-series shows art as repetition and as the repetition of a casual moment in crystalline black and white.

Untitled (2012)

Hermann Nitsch, mixed media, 200 x 300 cm

The splatter painting with a creaturely-clerical aroma was created in a performance in Rovereto, presided over by Nitsch, old sorcerer of the Viennese Actionism, resulting in a pice of art history that compells through its format. The color of blood is never going out of style; it flashes in all epochs and it will keep doing so presumably for as long as human beings bleed.

Nebula-pwg (2011)

Mee Ai Om, oil on canvas, 150 x 150 x 5 cm

This work was created with unfathomable patience and carefully layered color varnishes, that allow for spacial deapth and the titular nebula behind a metallic look. The Korean artist strives to mirror the inner reality in abstract forms: clean, deep, dreamy, and tidy. The look of the artwork is sensitive to the lighting and, metaphorically speaking, to the spectators emotions. Prolonged contemplation befits the painting.

THE dog from POMPEII (1991)

Allan McCollum, stone and fibreglas, 53 x 53 x 53 cm

In a dreadful moment 1,950 year ago, a small dog was lifted from the course of the world by the ashes of Mount Vesuvius. McCullums series multiplies the animal in stone and fibreglas. Series are a key feature in the work of the American artist. Selection, multiplcation and variation are the principles by which not only artists create but also art historians, or (over long stretches of time) nature itself.

Defending a long-lasting love, Vicenza

Mauro Fiorese, Photography, 80 x 80 cm

The series "Mindmap of Love" collects variations of love in various places around the world. It shows people in large poses or in delicate ennui and followes the heart on the pathes that it loves to tread. The defensive love in Fiorese's photograph wavers between discovery and staged pose, kitsch and composition, and blends the couple in patched patterns.   

Way of the hare 2 (2006)

Beth Moon, platin.palladium print, 70 x 60 cm

In her series "Thy Kingdom Come", Moon, who has become famous for her photographs of the world's oldest trees, examines without reservation rites that unite man and nature. The photographs highlight a staged and artificial quality and at the same time radiate a haunting force. The light lets one of the most beautiful nature shots emerge from the platinum print. 

Header image: Valentina Zamboni/Mauro Fiorese, Treasure Rooms of the Belvedere - Vienna 2017 (Detail)

fbpx

SAMMLUNG

Diese Seite stellt einzelne Werke der Sammlung vor, die derzeit nicht in der mSE Kunsthalle gezeigt werden, und gelegentlich das Feature eines Zeitgenossen (m/w/d), der uns Eindruck macht. 
Für mehr Informationen zu den Künstlern und Künstlerinnen kontaktieren Sie bitte

info@mse-kunsthalle.de.

canal grande, venice (1992)

Hans-Joachim Ellerbrock, Digitalfotografie, 76 x 120 cm

Venedig ist mindestens so alt wie die Vedutenmalerei. Ellerbrock, in der Straßenfotografie erprobt, brennt die Motive einer totgeknipsten (Marlene Dietrich) Stadt ohne Verrenkung ins Negativ. Seine Venedig-Serie zeigt Kunst als Wiederholung und als Wiederholung eines beiläufigen Augenblicks in kristallinem Schwarz-Weiß.

Untitled (2012)

Hermann Nitsch, Mixed Media, 200 x 300 cm

Das Schüttbild mit kreatürlich-klerikalem Arom entstand bei einer Performance in Rovereto, der Nitsch, als alter Nigromant des Wiener Aktionismus, selbst vorstand — ein kleines Stück Kunstgeschichte, dessen Ergebnis durchs Format besticht. Die Farbe des Blutes kommt eigentlich nie aus der Mode; sie flasht in allen Epochen und wahrscheinlich so lange noch, wie es in den Menschen drin ist.

Nebula-pwg (2011)

Mee Ai Om , Öl auf Leinwand, 150 x 150 x 5 cm

Das Werk entsteht mit unergründlicher Geduld in sorgfältig geschichteten Lasuren, die hinterm metallenen Look eine räumliche Tiefe für den titelgebenden Nebel öffnen. In der Abstraktion strebt die koranische Künstlerin, die Wirklichkeit der Innenwelt zu spiegeln, clean, tief, träumerisch und aufgeräumt. Der Ausdruck des Kunstwerks reagiert sensibel auf die Beleuchtung und — metaphorisch — auf die Emotion des Betrachters. Eine ausgiebige Kontemplation gehört zum Werk.

THE dog from POMPEII (1991)

Allan McCollum, Stein und FIeberglas, 53 x 53 x 53 cm

In einem grässlichen Augenblick wurde vor 1.950 Jahren ein kleiner Hund von der Asche des Vesuv dem Lauf der Welt entzogen. McCullums Serie vervielfältigt das Tier in Stein und Fiberglas. Die Serie ist ein bestimmendes Moment im Werk des amerikanischen Künstlers. Auswahl, Vervielfältigung und Variation bilden das Prinzip, nachdem nicht nur ein Künstler schafft, sondern mit dem auch Kunstgeschichte geschrieben wird, oder — über die Zeitalter hinweg — das Genom.

Defending a long-lasting love, Vicenza

Mauro Fiorese, Fotografie, 80 x 80 cm

Die Serie >>Mindmap of Love<< sammelt Spielarten der Liebe an verschiedenen Orten der Welt, zeigt Menschen in großen Posen oder zartem Ennui und folgt dem Herzen auf den Bahnen und Pfaden, die es eben zu beschreitet liebt. Die wehrhafte Liebe schwankt in Fioreses Fotografie zwischen Fund und Inszenierung, zwischen Kitsch und Komposition, indes das Paar im scheckigen Muster verschmilzt. — Wichtig ist nur, dass man zusammen in dieselbe Richtung schaut.   

Way of the hare 2 (2006)

Beth Moon, Platin-Palladium-Print, 70 x 60 cm

In der Serie >>Thy Kingdom Come<< untersucht Moon, die für ihre Fotografien der ältesten Bäume der Welt berühmt geworden ist, ohne Berührungsängste Riten, die den Menschen und die Natur zusammenführen. Die Aufnahmen betonen ihre kunstfertige Inszenierung und entfalten gleichwohl eine eindringliche Kraft. Die Lichtführung lässt hier eine der schönsten Landschaftsaufnahmen aus der Fläche des Platin-Abzugs treten. 

Headerbild: Valentina Zamboni, Treasure Rooms of the Belvedere — Vienna 2017 (Detail)